(317) 257-5334

6225 Broadway St.
Indianapolis, IN 46220

clientrequest@bracpet.com

Map & Directions»

Office Hours:

Surgery check-in: 7am
Mon-Thurs: 8am-8pm
Fri: 8am-6pm
Sat: 8am-6pm
Sun: 10am-2pm

Schedule an Appointment»

 

 

Reviews and Testimonials

Broad Ripple Animal Clinic
Apr 1, 2017,
Have been going to BRAC over 30 years & always have a positive experience!

Apr 1, 2017,
Met with Dr. Cruse for the first time and LOVED her. Very thorough and wonderful toward my pet needs. Trying new medications for her skin. Highly recommend her and BRAC.

Mar 31, 2017,
Dr. Cruse was wonderful with our cat's surgery. Very thorough an competent. Knew he was in good hands. She's great with our Golden as well. The staff is equally wonderful!

Mar 31, 2017,
We love your staff! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Dr Rice is wonderful with our dog and puts him at ease. We always receive lab results promptly. Thank you!

Mar 28, 2017,
We love how the doctors and staff love our dogs! They take special care to make sure our dogs are comfortable and answer any questions we have to the fullest extent.

Mar 28, 2017,
This one of my favorite places I've taken my pets. The staff is so friendly and caring. They got me in the same day when my cat was sick and called me the following day to see how he was doing. Veterinarians are very knowledgeable.

Mar 28, 2017,
I found Dr. Rice to be extremely caring, kind and thorough with my cat, Lucy. I have struggled finding both a compassionate and technically competent veterinary the past 3 years and I feel like I have finally hit the jackpot! My cat is a member of my family and having the right veterinary is extremely important to me.

Mar 27, 2017,
Very friendly staff. Very gentle with my pooch. Explained costs up front.

Mar 27, 2017,
Everyone was very nice0from the front desk to Jerri RVT, and Dr. Murphy, I appreciated the time they spent with me going over puppyhood, what to expect, and to not to do. It is great to know that Dr. Murphy is available via email for any questions concerns. I also like that BRAC has 7 days week hours. :)

Mar 27, 2017,
We had a great experience here and would recommend to anyone who is looking for a place they know their pet will be treated with excellent care

Mar 26, 2017,
It was my first ever visit there & they made me feel rt at home & treated my cat so great!! I also loved the fact that they tell you the prices ahead of time before they do something to your animal. Will definitely recommend!!

Mar 24, 2017,
Answered all my questions. Very kind and knowledgeable. I applaud you for settingup an Spring internship for Kansas. She was delightful; I enjoyed talking w her. She's very mature and well-spoken for a 5th grader. Please tell her I wish her the best and expect to see her again at the clinic.

Mar 22, 2017,
Excellent, as usual.

Mar 22, 2017,
I have been so happy with the care my dog has received at Broad Ripple Animal Clinic. The office is clean and inviting. The staff is friendly and informative. I cannot say enough good things about the people working there. Having a place that I feel a 100% comfortable taking my dog is such a relief. I know she is receiving excellent care and they are so kind to her.

Mar 21, 2017,
Very knowledgeable and considerate, not rushed, really took time to know our dog.

Mar 19, 2017,
Our experience couldn't have been better. Yearly checkup and vaccines for 2adult dogs.

Mar 18, 2017,
Dr Neumann and staff provide excellent care. They are professional and kind. Dr Neumann Is very attentive and very patient. Takes time to review the procedures and care that is administered.

Mar 18, 2017,
The facility was so clean and everyone was very friendly. Everyone I encountered was very knowledgeable and you could tell they were truly passionate about what they were doing! I did not feel like I was trying to be taken advantage of and I truly felt comfortable with the care provided for my best friend

Mar 17, 2017,
Everything went well--business as usual at BRAC!

Mar 17, 2017,
It was our first time visiting and it was unexpected! They took great care of us, explained everything, and took us a tour of the building after our appointment! We are so happy to have found new local vets!

Mar 17, 2017,
The staff was helpful, professional, & knowledgeable!

Mar 16, 2017,
Dr. Neumann is always professional and kind, and you can tell he really likes his patients. The staff is fabulous.

Mar 16, 2017,
Awesome experience!

Mar 15, 2017,
Even though Sophie is usually a little nervous the staff is always so nice and makes our visits go as smoothly as possible!

Mar 15, 2017,
Dr. Cruze and the staff at Broad Ripple Animal Clinic were very friendly, personable, and knowledgeable. It was a very quick and painless process and I have already noticed positive results in my cat a day after my visit.

Mar 15, 2017,
Broad Ripple Animal Clinic is where I have chosen to take my cats for over two decades. What I like about them most is that they pay attention to all the big and small details of dealing with my cats. Basically, I feel it's the best place in town to get care for my cats.

Mar 15, 2017,
It was such a pleasure meeting Andrew and Dr. Newman. Neva was very pleased with the treats and I was very pleased with the welcoming experience I received from all the staff. This makes our move to Indy even more enjoyable!

Mar 14, 2017,
Everyone was amazing from the technician to the veterinarian was so friendly and kind and helpful ! Loved being able to have the 7pm appointment and loved how quickly we were taken care of!

Mar 14, 2017,
Excellent as always!

Mar 12, 2017,
As always, the staff welcomed us, was genuinely friendly and took care of us in no time at all.

Mar 9, 2017,
I have been going to BR Animal Clinic for some time with my kitty and now my dog. They are always nice and take good care of us. Would highly recommend.

Mar 9, 2017,
Great!

Mar 8, 2017,
Staff very friendly and professional as always. We always enjoy our visits!

Mar 8, 2017,
We couldn't be happier with Broad Ripple Animal Clinic in general. It is, FAR, the best vet clinic we've ever been due. Dr. Bill Neumann is a true 'rock star' in every way. Every single employee we've met, seen or dealt with has been outstanding.Can't rate this place high enough.

Mar 8, 2017,
Staff was friendly, informative, and punctual with starting appointments

Mar 7, 2017,
Everyone was actively concerned and helpful for my pet.

Mar 7, 2017,
I always enjoy coming to BRAC. The doctors actually pay attention to our needs but are also quick and efficient.

Mar 7, 2017,
Always professional and loving with our wonderful puppy.

Mar 5, 2017,
Friendly and efficient! Fantastic clinic.

Mar 5, 2017,
BRAC's attentiveness to the 'patient' and to the people has always been great. Even a busy Saturday morning, the staff and the vet herself (Dr. Murphy) are kind, informative, balanced and willing to take time to explain what they are seeing and what they recommend. I have been a client here for almost 20 years, bringing along various fur children, and I cannot imagine going anywhere else.

Mar 3, 2017,
Very impressive first visit. New cat owner and the staff were very helpful in taking extra time to answer questions.

Mar 1, 2017,
Dr. Neumann is fantastic. Communicates well, takes a conservative approach, and follows up. I always recommend BRAC and will continue to do so.

Mar 1, 2017,
Great!!

Mar 1, 2017,
BRAC is right up there with the best vets we've had over the past three decades. They know our dog family and take care of them like their own families (And they all have pets...). When they have the opportunity to lower cost, they absolutely do it. We could not be happier, and rely them to keep our funny dog family happy and healthy.

Feb 28, 2017,
We love the vets and the staff at BRAC! Everyone is so friendly and welcoming!

Feb 28, 2017,
We were looking for an animal clinic for our brand new pup, Bowser, and we found THE ONE. They were able to get us in the same day we called. The clinic is clean, and it smelled good (how do they do that at a vet?!?). They had coffee and water out for all the pet parents. Such an awesome atmosphere. Every single Tech and Vet we interacted with was wonderful with Bowser and with me. Just the right mix of professional and familiar. After he had his initial visit and vaccines, he had a vaccine reaction which required an emergency visit back the same day. Once again, they treated us quickly and wonderfully. Less than 2 hours later, our pup was well again. We couldn't be happier with our experience.

Feb 28, 2017,
I felt a positive comfortable feeling which eases my anxiety and also my schnauzer Wolfgang.

Feb 26, 2017,
Very satisfied with my experience at BRAC. Bill Newman and Emily were helpful as always.

Feb 25, 2017,
Dr. Rice and her staff were great with our cat Donovan, making it one of his least stressful visits ever!

Feb 24, 2017,
Everyone is kind and pleasant at Broad Ripple Animal Clinic. They strive to answer any questions one may have to the best of their abilities. I always leave feeling reassured my dog is receiving superb care.

Feb 23, 2017,
Great experience! Dr Newman has been wonderful to work with for both of our dogs.

Feb 21, 2017,
Kindness, patience, and the best care.

Feb 21, 2017,
The clinic was able to accommodate a same day appointment for my Cupcake. They treated her very well, she was a bit feisty but they were able to calm her down pretty good. We were there for quite a while due to some unforeseen emergencies but we understand that "life" occurs. I'm happy that we've found her a vet clinic that caters to our busy schedules and lifestyle!! I can't say that Cupcake enjoyed herself much but it’s clear that the staff loves animals!

Feb 19, 2017,
I can't say enough about this clinic. They really care.

Feb 19, 2017,
Loved Dr Barr & Aunt Judy's care of our beloved Fritzy. They explained everything so well & answered all our questions & concerns. The whole staff were very friendly & professional.

Feb 17, 2017,
We had an amazing experience. All of the staff is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful!!

Feb 16, 2017,
Very caring people. You can tell they truly love what they do and are extremely accommodating for all situations. The office is very clean and inviting.

Feb 16, 2017,
Dr. Liz Murphy is absolutely wonderful: very smart and very kind to my dog and to me. Everyone else is unfailingly pleasant and professional. I know our dog is receivimg the best possible care.

Feb 15, 2017,
My dog always receives excellent treatment, and all of my questions are always answered thoroughly. I very much appreciate the service provided

Feb 14, 2017,
Very caring and thorough

Feb 14, 2017,
BRAC is without a doubt THE most wonderful animal clinic in Indiana. The vet technicians are so highly qualified. They are attentive to the animals, as well as the pet owners. The techs greet you with the warmest welcome. I cannot say enough about the expert Veterinarians. They are professional, courteous, and highly knowledgeable. My family and I are avid dog lovers, therefore we are very particular about whom we choose to take care of our pets. I highly recommend the Broad Ripple Animal Clinic. I have taken our dog there for over ten years. You will not be disappointed.

Feb 14, 2017,
As always VERY professional! We have been a client for 15 years!

Feb 13, 2017,
I am always quick to be seen, and Sophie has always been treated excellently the staff. I really appreciate how transparent staff is concerning expenses.

Feb 12, 2017,
I am always impressed and grateful for the level of caring shown all of the staff at BRAC. They are friendly and take time to answer questions. I believe they go above and beyond in caring for my dog...and me!!

Feb 12, 2017,
Post as "Kim and Mark, Fishers, IN" A well-oiled veterinary practice with efficient, knowledgeable and caring support team members who assist multiple veterinarians. Our English Pointer (5 years) and Domestic Shorthair (19 years) are well cared for Sara Rudwell, DVM. Like all the docs at BRAC, she is knowledgeable, personable, an excellent communicator and a trusted advisor and healthcare provider for our dog and cat. From the reception desk to the treatment room we have received only the highest quality of care. 10 stars

Feb 10, 2017,
Everything was taken care of efficiently and professionally.

Feb 9, 2017,
BRAC is fantastic. The vets are knowledgeable, the staff friendly, and the facilities are top notch. There's owhere else in Indianapolis we'd take our four legged family members.

Feb 7, 2017,
The kind of care, compassion and love our Molly recieved from Doctors Rice and Barr as unbelievable. We know Molly would not be here if not for this amazing team at BRAC , from Katie, Andrew, Stephanie, Darius, Elaine (I know I'm forgetting some but everyone was AMAZING!) We love you BRAC

Feb 7, 2017,
Fantastic, knowledgeable and friendly.

Feb 7, 2017,
Our animals are our children. It brings such warmth to observe the staff loving and taking care of them as if they were their own! I trust them so much with my 20 year old cat and 2 mini doxies. The entire staff shows such genuine care and compassion. I love it here!

Feb 6, 2017,
Very caring staff. Provided thorough diagnosis and answers. Was very lucky they have Sunday hours.

Feb 4, 2017,
Great service and attention. Personable and caring. Thank you for sorting out a billing issue that I did not even realize I had.

Feb 2, 2017,
everyone at the vet was so welcoming and kind. They listened to my concerns and seemed genuinely concerned for my cat's wellbeing.

Feb 1, 2017,
Very straightforward and easy visit. Rachel was very specific with the process and helped with signing Cali up to yearly health insurance (which she did not have before). Thanks Broad Ripple Animal Clinic

Jan 31, 2017,
such a fantastic and friendly staff!

Jan 31, 2017,
Awesome from start to finish... they do everything right. Love the coffee in the lobby. Sparkling clean rooms. Professional and friendly staff!

Jan 30, 2017,
very reassuring and efficient. Very friendly. Both Honey and I were comfortable.

Jan 28, 2017,
just adopted another dog, so it was time to visit BRAC and Dr. Rice. Thanks for your expertise and love and guidance with our new addition to the family.

Jan 28, 2017,
I was unable to contact my normal vet, and my dog was ill. Broad Ripple Animal clinic worked me in, and everyone was extremely kind! Looks like my dog has a new vet clinic!

Jan 28, 2017,
Kind, professional and an engaging staff!

Jan 27, 2017,
Dr. Rice was very thorough and kept in mind that we are not made of money. She offered treatment options within our price range. I appreciated her care of our dog and her care of our budget. BRAC is the best place to take your pet. Period.

Jan 27, 2017,
Great. Everyone was very warm and friendly. The most important thing was that they cared about my PhePhe

Jan 27, 2017,
Great! Helped my German shepherd right away. She's doing great now.

Jan 27, 2017,
I can't say enough about the team at Broad Ripple Animal Clinic, and would recommend them to anyone I know! I brought my Maltese in to be seen a couple of weeks ago because she could not open her mouth. It ended up that she needed to stay for the day so that she could undergo more testing. When I picked her up that evening, I was told how much the staff loved her that day. It really warmed my heart knowing my bawas so cared for. Dr. Newman has done an amazing job at explaining to me exactly what is wrong with her, the time frame it will take to make a full recovery as well as any side effects that we could experience along the way. This worry wart momma is beyond grateful that he provided the little extra time it took to make sure that I understood what was happening. When we came a week later for her checkup I was in awe at the number of staff members that poked their heads in to check her and tell me that they took turns holding her while she was in the week prior. The staff at BRAC is some of the kindest hearted people I know and it's very comforting to know that my fur bais treated just like she were their own dog. Thank you, thank you, thank you for understanding how important our fur babies are and for taking such wonderful care of them.

Jan 26, 2017,
I love Dr Rice and her staff. They are always friendly and through.

Jan 26, 2017,
as usual service was excellent

Jan 25, 2017,
Very friendly and efficient staff. Clinic clean.

Jan 25, 2017,
Wonderful! Cry friendly and knowledgeable staff!

Jan 24, 2017,
The staff is exceptional and truly cares about your pet!

Jan 23, 2017,
The entire staff was wonderful. There had been an emergency just before we arrived and they were very considerate and gracious in making sure our wait time was not too long and checked in us periodically to let us know what was happening. Top notch service as usual

Jan 21, 2017,
Timely and thorough examination conducted with care, as always. So grateful for the doctors and team at Broad Ripple Animal Clinic!

Jan 21, 2017,
A wonderful place to bring our pups!

Jan 20, 2017,
Exceptional! First time visit with newly adopted kitty. Really like the exam room. Vet Tech very friendly. Heidi Rice DVM very professional, friendly, and took the time to connect with my new kitty! Very nice facilities.

Jan 20, 2017,
I really enjoyed my visit here. It was the first time I've ever gone, and I chose this vet based the high reviews it received. I was very pleased that my experience lived up to the positive feedback! The women at the front desk were very friendly, the vet tech was very pleasant to speak with, and I felt very reassured how knowledgeable the vet I chose is. I asked to see Dr. Rice, as she appeared to have a particular interest in keeping up to date everything related to cats! I absolutely loved my experience and would heartily endorse this clinic to anyone who is looking for a new vet!

Jan 19, 2017,
Great facility, very nice staff, appreciated the tour for first time patients.

Jan 19, 2017,
Have been coming here for both our dog and our cat for about 4 -5 years. Have always had the best care and the best treatment. Not the cheapest place in town, but I am firm believer in you get what you pay for. I will not go anywhere else.

Jan 18, 2017,
I've been to serval Vet's office around the city, Broad Ripple Animal clinic is hands down my favorite.

Jan 18, 2017,
Perfect

Jan 18, 2017,
Thank you BRAC !!!

Jan 17, 2017,
Everyone who worked with Lucy and myself were very friendly, patient, and helpful. I was there for quite a while past the end of their day as a first time cat owner visiting for the first time, and everyone did very well helping me to understand what was needed and recommended to care for Lucy, much of which we accomplished in the same visit which was very helpful to me, even though we ended up staying later in the evening after closing time! They even gave me a free candle as a thank you for *me* being patient!

1,341 Reviews

Powered by GeniusVets
Disclosure
The reviews displayed may or may not be a complete set. Reviews may be removed if they:
i. Are abusive. An abusive review or comment is one that makes personal attacks, threatens, or harasses others, or uses profanity.
ii. Violate privacy. Reviews that mention specific names of individuals or personal information in a manner that is inappropriate and/or unrelated to the performance of the service rendered are subject to removal.
iii. Are not from a current customer.
iv. Contain material falsehoods.
v. Are deemed inappropriate.
To encourage all feedback, positive or otherwise, an equal incentive for reviews, regardless of rating, may have been provided to the reviewer.

New Puppy Owners

“We took our 8-week-old pitbull puppy in for her first of about three or four visits to get an initial evaluation and her boosters and vaccinations. It was a great experience. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, and the clinic is very neat and clean. Christina, who took us back to take our puppy's weight and such, was nice, very informative on what we were doing this visit, and what to expect the next few visits. The vet, Dr. Barr, was great. Extremely friendly and great with Bobbie. We could tell Bobbie was comfortable with her and liked her. Both Christina and Dr. Barr were thorough in their explanations, answered all our questions, helped with training tips, and gave us a lot of information on additional services, such as getting her microchipped and pet insurance, without being pushy at all. We are new puppy owners so we were a little clueless on some things, so their knowledge and willingness be helpful was wonderful. I would highly recommend this clinic.”

—Maggie L.

Absolutely Wonderful!

“Dr. Sara Rudwell gave my 7 week kitten her first check up. Dr. Rudwell and all the staff were absolutely wonderful! I am a new cat/kitten owner (the poor girl was found under a hood and we've been unsuccessful in finding mommy/home) so I was pretty blind going into everything and had no idea what kind of internal condition she was in. First: Scheduling was. A. Breeze. I did it online and heard back within an hour that I was scheduled on my preferred date! They gave me the time, place, and told me all that I needed to bring. They even encouraged to have me stop by the week before to give me a tour! (I couldn't because of work). Second: When I got there, they let Dr. Rudwell know right away that I was there and immediately offered me a drink. They had a great array of coffees and soft drinks. I declined, a bit nervous for my first kitten visit but it was a wonderful gesture! Third: The RVT (I believe Stepanie) came and brought Lula and me to the examination room. She was so full of energy and kind; it put me right at ease! She was so sweet with Lula and was quick in adding us to the system and going what Dr. Rudwell would probably like to do. She was very informative and answered all questions I had at the time. Fourth: I only had to wait maybe two minutes for Dr. Rudwell to come in with her assistant and they were just as kind and reassuring as the first RVT. They gave her a full look over and were very patient with Lula as well as me! ( I had a lot of questions!) They gave her first vaccinations as well as gave me a heads up about a murmur but reassured me not to be too concerned and that they would keep track of it. They also gave Lula a topical medication because she had fleas. (The very next day, she was no longer scratching! And a good comb through really showed how well it worked.). Dr. Rudwell also informed me how to break the flea cycle. She also advised me to find a 24-hour clinic since they are not and wanted to be sure I had a go to place in case anything happened. Her RVT also informed me to keep an eye on Lula in case she reacted badly to the topical medication and again reiterated having a 24 clinic in my phone! Fifth: We set up a follow up appointment right there in the next few weeks to see how she is doing in terms of growth, fleas, etc. They also took a stool sample and will be getting in contact with me if anything is the matter or not. After checking out right in the examination room, the RVT gave me a tour of their facilities and I met their resident cat. It is a wonderful location with only a few products. They don't throw them in your face left and right and the display is wonderful. In fact, I couldn't even see them in the waiting room, only when I was leaving! Overall, I could not be happier with the entire experience. I don't know how Lula feels (shots, ugh) but I for one felt very relieved knowing she was in such wonderful hands of Dr. Rudwell and her team. I'm looking forward to hearing from them as well as our return visit in September!”

—Anne F.

Kind, Knowledgeable, Patient and Caring

“My cat had eaten a huge yarn-like piece from a blanket and gotten very sick. They performed a check up on him and x-rays to be sure his intestines, etc. were intact. All the doctors, nurses and technicians I've come in contact with at Broad Ripple Animal Clinic are very kind, knowledgeable, patient, and very caring. I've been in for standard checkups and also for a more serious issue, and they've been considerate in both demeanor and in informing me of various cost options. I highly recommend this clinic.”

—Kate B.

Thorough and Patient

“It was my dog’s initial check up. The office is very nice and is not peppered with products. They ask you if you would like anything to drink while you wait but I did not wait long. I saw Dr. Rice, she was very thorough which I appreciated. She found an issue that many other vets before had missed in my dogs back. It was a pricey visit but he needed several things done. Also, vet visits are expensive no matter where you go. She suggested an X-ray in the future to make sure of this back issue but did not make me feel guilty for not getting it done immediately. She listened patiently while I described certain things in detail. It was the first time in a long time that I felt like a vet really checked every inch of my dog. He had had an ear infection and we were going to do a cytology to make sure, after swabbing his ears she did not see a need for it so we did not do the unnecessary test which is always nice. My bill was itemized and we will be going back for a booster in 3 weeks.”

—Amanda K.

We Switched!

“Dr. Rudwell is our regular vet and treats our golden retriever. We switched from another area vet where we were not happy with the service. We've been pleased with the care from BRAC. They are very responsive and seem to really have our dog's best interest at heart. The only possible negative is that I do feel like they may be slightly higher in price than some others, but for us, the small difference is worth it. The most recent service performed was having our dog spayed and also treated for a skin condition. The spay went well and they offered us the opportunity to come and visit our dog as an overnight stay was required. They also did not charge us for the follow up visit where her stitches were removed (she was also seen by Dr. Rudwell). They treated her skin condition with an antibiotic and it's clearing right up. Very happy with their level of service.”

—Lindsey R.